Menu

St Mary's Church of England (Aided) Primary School

Term Dates

When you are checking the Oxfordshire County Council Term Dates Calendar (see PDF documents below), please also check the school calendar and INSET days as there maybe slight differences.  We have to accommodate INSET days for staff training into the school year.  These dates differ from school to school and cannot be accounted for on the standard calendar.

Request for Leave during Term Time

We expect all our children to be in school regularly during term times.  Holidays during term time are not permitted.  In very rare cases and under exceptional circumstances the Headteacher may be able to grant some leave. The Headteacher cannot grant leave for holidays in term time due to financial reasons.  Please make sure you complete a request form and that it is handed in to the School Office for the consideration of the Headteacher, at least three weeks before the request.  Thank you for your co-operation and understanding.

September 2021 return date to school

 

Please find below the full list of holiday and term dates for this school for 2021/2022. Please note that these are different from the dates given by Oxfordshire County Council which the school can adopt or change to suit development needs. Staff will be undertaking 5 full inset days as required.

Term Dates at St Mary's

Term 1:  Thursday 2 September 2021 to Friday 22 October 2021

Term 2:  Monday 1 November 2021  to Friday 17 December 2021 (Finish at 2.00pm)

Term 3:  Thursday 6 January 2022 to Friday 18 February 2022

Bank Holiday:  Monday 3 January 2022

Term 4:  Monday 28 February 2022 to Thursday 7 April 2022 (Finish at 2.00pm)

Term 5:  Monday 25 April 2022 to Friday 27 May 2022

Bank Holiday:  Monday 2 May 2022

Term 6:  Monday 6 June 2022 to Tuesday 19 July 2022 (Finish at 2.00pm)

 

INSET Days for 2021/2022 at St Mary's

Wednesday 1 September 2021  (County-wide INSET Day) 

Tuesday 4 January 2022

Friday 8 April 2022

Wednesday 20 July 2022

Thursday 21 July 2022

 

September 2022 return date to school

 

Please find below the full list of holiday and term dates for this school for 2022/2023. Please note that these are different from the dates given by Oxfordshire County Council which the school can adopt or change to suit development needs. Staff will be undertaking 5 full inset days as required.

Term Dates at St Mary's 2022/2023

Term 1:  Tuesday 6 September 2022 to Friday 21 October 2022

Term 2:  Monday 31 October 2022  to Tuesday 20 December 2022 (Finish at 2.00pm)

Term 3:  Thursday 5 January 2023 to Friday 10 February 2023

Term 4:  Monday 20 February 2023 to Thursday 30 March 2023 (Finish at 2.00pm)

Term 5:  Monday 17 April 2023 to Friday 26 May 2023

Bank Holiday:  Monday 1 May 2023

Term 6:  Monday 5 June 2023 to Thursday 20 July 2023 (Finish at 2.00pm)

 

INSET Days for 2022/2023 at St Mary's

Friday 2 September 2022  (County-wide INSET Day) 

Monday 5 September 2022

Wednesday 4 January 2023

Friday 31 March 2023

Friday 21 July 2023

Top